Rashtriya Janata Dal RJD Lok Sabha candidates for general election 2014

Thursday, March 6, 2014
After finalization of the alliance with Congress in Bihar, the suspense over distribution and sharing of lok sabha seats are over. RJD will be contesting at 27 lok sabha candidates in Bihar including Madhubani and Paschim Champaran on which the discussion was on. Here are the detail list of RJD candidates in forthcoming general election and brief profile of these candidates.

As Laloo Prasad Yadav himself is out of jail after getting bail, he cannot contest any election. Keeping this in mind RJD declared its list of lok sabha candidates in Bihar lok sabha election 2014. Laloo Yadav's wife Rabri Devi and his daughter Misa Bharti will be contesting the election.


List of Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) candidates contesting for Lok Sabha election 2014

Ditching Ram Kripal Yadav, ex MP and very close to Laloo Prasad Yadav has been denied ticket this time as the constituency from which he was contesting election has been given to Misa Bharti. Here is detail list of candidates of RJD for all 27 lok sabha seats of Bihar. Apart from Bihar, RJD may also field candidates from Jharkhand and at some seats in UP.

RJD candidates from Bihar lok sabha constituencies

  1. Saran - Rabri Devi, ex Chief Minister of Bihar and wife of Lalu prasad Yadav
  2. Maharajganj - Prabhunath Singh, sitting MP
  3. Sheohar - Anwarul Haque
  4. Patliputra - Misa Bharti, eldest daughter of Lalu prasad who was born during during emergency at the time JP movement and was arrested under MISA (Maintenance of Internal Security Act)
  5. Vaishali - Raghuvansh Prasad Singh, sitting MP
  6. Buxar - Jagnanad Singh
  7. Karakat - Kanti Singh
  8. Moongyr - Pragati Mehta
  9. Khagaria - Krishna Yadav
  10. Darbhanga - Ali Ashraf Fatmi
  11. Madhubani - Abdul Bari Siddiqui
  12. Paschim Champaran - Raghunath Jha
  13. Siwan - Hina Shahab, wife of Mohammad Shahabuddin
  14. Ara - Bhagwan Kushwaha
  15. Gaya - Ramji Majhi
  16. Banka - Jay Prakash Narayan Yadav
  17. Ujiarpur - Alok Mehta
  18. Jahanabad - Surendra Yadav
  19. Janjharpur - Mangnilal mandal, former MP from JDU who joined RJD
  20. Araria - Taslimuddin
  21. Sitamarhi - Sitaram Yadav
  22. Begusarai - Tanveer Hasan
  23. Nawada - Raj Ballabh Yadav
  24. Bhagalpur - Bulo Mondal
  25. Jamui - Sudhansu Kumar Bhaskar
Still candidates from 2 constituencies Madhepura and Purvi Champaran (Motihari) has not been announced.

Ram Kripal Yadav had came out openly against distribution of tickets and is expected to leave the party. He may even join BJP.



Post a Comment

Browse Articles by Categories

Aam-Admi-Party Adhar-Card AIADMK Andaman-Nicobar-Updates Andhra-Government Andhra-Updates Arunachal-Government Arunachal-Updates Assam-Education Assam-Updates Assembly-election-2013 Assembly-election-2016 Bengal-Updates Bhartiya-Janata-Party Bigg Boss 8 Halla Bol Bigg-Boss-10 Bigg-Boss-10-Celebrities-contestants-biodata Bigg-Boss-10-Common-contestants-biodata Bigg-Boss-10-live-updates Bigg-Boss-11-updates Bigg-Boss-12-latest-updates-news Bigg-Boss-7 Bigg-Boss-8 Bigg-Boss-9-double-trouble Bihar-Updates Bollywood-actor Bollywood-actress Business-Official-Matters CCL-2014 Chandigarh-Updates Chhattisgarh-Updates Comedy-Show Cricket Delhi-Assembly-Constituencies Delhi-Government Delhi-Updates Employment-Exchanges-India English-Newspaper Famous-Tamil-Actors Famous-Tamil-Writers Government-Services Gujarat-Updates Gujarati-Newspapers Hindi-news-channels ICC-T20-World-Cup Independence-Day India-Updates Indian-National-Congress Indian-personalities Indiian-models IPL-7-2014 Karnataka personalities Karnataka-Government Karnataka-Updates Kaun-Banega-Crorepati-updates Kerala-Festivals Kerala-Updates Khatron-Ke-Khiladi-5 Life-OK Lok-Sabha-election-2014 Madhya-Pradesh-Updates Maharashtra-Education Maharashtra-Government Maharashtra-Updates Manipur-Updates Manipuri-Newspapers Marathi-Newspapers Meghalaya-Government Meghalaya-Updates Mizo-Newspapers Mizoram-Updates Movie-personalities Nach-Baliye-6 Narendra-Modi NDTV-news New-Year-Parties-Bangalore News-Readers Odisha-Education Odisha-Government Odisha-Updates Passport-India Political-leaders Political-Parties-of-India Puducherry-Updates Punjab-Updates Rashtriya-Janata-Dal Reality-Shows Republic-Day Sachin-Tendulkar Sample-Speeches Sony-TV Sports-Personalities Tamil-Rasi-Palan Tamil-TV-Channels Tamilnadu-Government Tamilnadu-Personalities Tamilnadu-Updates Telangana-Updates The-Kapil-Sharma-Show Trinmul-Congress Tripura-Government Tripura-Updates TV-personalities TV-Shows Uttar-Pradesh-Updates VJ-Andy
Didn't find what you were looking for? Please visit our home page, or, use the search box in the top right corner.